Testimonials

We are confident you will find that you are employing reputable tradesmen as our customer reviews show.

Hi Aaron, We are thrilled with the ceilings you did for us. The bedrooms have been painted and look fab.

Rebecca Ahearn, Bristol, 29 January 2013


I think you did a BRILLIANT job, and am also delighted with how much you cleared up as you went and once the job was finished. I was particularly impressed by your consideration throughout and for working around a home that was being lived in whilst you worked.

Penny Fidler, Bristol, 21 January 2013


Another lovely job, Aaron. Thank you so much. I guess the hallway will be next, not sure when though.... Probably March.

Maxwell Allen, Bristol, 20 January 2013


We needed patching up of chasing for new kitchen electrical circuit and re-skim of walls. A small job in the grand scheme but Adcar gladly obliged. Very happy with the level of service and quality of work performed. Came round to to survey the job quickly and gave me an on-the-spot quote. No waiting around for figures is a real plus. Great value for money and attention to detail, there is clearly a high level of pride in the workmanship. Tidied up after themselves properly and respected the house. Thoroughly deserve a top notch review, will most definitely use again.

James Elliott, Bristol, 19 September 2012


The work was undertaken in the hall, stairs and landing and involved initial preparation, plastering and re-skimming of both walls and ceilings. It was carried out in a thoroughly professional way, with a lot of care and great attention to detail. The site was left tidy at the end of each day. The quality of the finished job is very high. I do not feel it could be bettered, hence the high rating.

Wendy Opie, Bristol, 24 March 2012


We engaged Aaron to strip and plaster our sitting room. He did a thorough recce before he started and we had plenty of time to discuss options and potential problems. The old paper and plaster were in poor condition and Aaron did an excellent job in repairing, skimming and making the room ready for redecoration. He worked quietly and fast and tidied up thoroughly once he was done. A highly professional and courteous worker; we would recommend him without hesitation.

Christopher Kerr, Bristol, 22 March 2012


Aaron is young and enthusiastic but also meticulous and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend Adcar, Aaron and his network of other trades people he has.

Paul Hutchinson, Bristol, 25 August 2011


We needed re plastering of our kitchen ceiling plus boxing in and re plastering over an old fireplace. It was carried out to a high standard with good finish. The cost was very reasonable. He stayed late to get the work completed on schedule! Very impressed and would recommend.

Laura Harrison, Bristol, 23rd October 2011


We had a bedroom re-plastered. Aaron worked 11-hour days to get the job done in 4 days; he was always on time and kept the mess to a minimum. Once the job was complete he did a complete tidy up of the room and areas he needed access through. The work was too a very high standard and will be using ADCAR again in the future. All in all very pleased with the work.

J.Bowles, Bath, 19th April 2011


Hi Aaron, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the plastering. Also I am really impressed with the way you cleaned up. I will certainly recommend you to anyone wanting any plastering. Thanks Again.

C.Gunter, Bristol, 12 April 2011


We had a brick built-in cupboard removed, patching of electrical chasing to several walls and skimming new plaster to others. We were very pleased with the work and went on to have a ceiling overboarded and skimmed. Very tidy, punctual, reliable and doesn't stop until it's done. No hesitation in recommending to others.

J.Reeves, Taunton, 2nd March 2011


We have employed the services of Aaron and Adcar Property Services on many occasions now. The quality and the cleanliness of the workmanship is excellent, Aaron and his colleagues are always on time and complete the work quickly and professionally. The most recent work undertaken was to plaster our hall, landing and porch and to level and tile the porch floor. The quote was easily the most competitive and Aaron clearly breaks down the costs for the work. We needed pipes and a window frame boxing in and everything was completed to a very high standard. Aaron gave us helpful advice on decorating and the aftercare of our lovely new slate tiles. Thank you for your continued excellent service, we would happily recommend your company to anyone who wishes to have work undertaken.

C.Beech, Taunton, 12 February 2011


Aaron carried out refurbishment of a shower cubicle. This included tiling, grouting, plumbing and carpentry. The work was completed quickly. The service was friendly and professional, and the workmanship was of a very high standard. I thoroughly recommend Aaron, and will certainly ask him to carry out any further work that may be needed in the future.

D.Murphy, Bristol, 11 February 2011


We are landlords and employ Adcar to maintain and improve our properties. We find that problem solving is carefully thought through, and cost effective solutions offered. In the case of a two-bed property, which we were unable to let because it had seriously deteriorated in decorative condition owing to neglectful management by a letting agent, Adcar carried out a transformation. We installed fans from contractors recommended by ADCAR to control high condensation effectively, and we appreciate Adcar's employment of low maintenance hardwearing floor and wall materials. Areas were refurbished rather than replaced where possible, saving us money. The standard of workmanship and the decorative finish satisfy our demanding expectations. The whole appearance of the flat was refreshed to a high aesthetic and practical standard, to the extent that the first potential tenants to walk through the door agreed to rent it straight away.

Ian & Mary, Liverpool, 5 February 2011


I used Adcar Property Services to complete major rendering and plastering services as part of a renovation project on a large Victorian house and have no second of hesitation in recommending them. From the initial quote, which was comprehensive and detailed to the end result, Aaron has worked closely in understanding what was needed and in providing the best possible solutions. Aaron has always been reliable, punctual and dedicated in his work, even working all day at weekends ensuring all work was brought in on time. Any decisions that needed to be made, Aaron fully briefed us and gave us the best options. I would strongly recommend Aaron for all areas of work and it is really refreshing to see this level of professionalism in the building industry. If I am asked for a builder recommendation, Adcar Property Services will be at the top of the list.

A.Temblett, Taunton, 9 November 2010


Aaron recently laid a new tiled floor for us in our kitchen. We forgot to tell him that we wanted a brick-bond pattern before he arrived but it didn't throw him in the least and he got down to work on it in no time. Aaron worked meticulously throughout the project and went beyond the call of duty on many occasions. We only bought cheap B&Q tiles but Aaron might as well have been laying marble as far as he was concerned. Every detail was spot on and we really couldn't have asked for a better job.

S.Hughes, Wellington, 29 September 2009


I have recently employed ADCAR Property Services to remove and re-render the gable end of my house. I found the Company to be very professional in their approach to customer service. The written quotation provided was very comprehensive and fully reflected my discussion with Mr Carson. Throughout their time on-site I found the team of workmen to be courteous, reliable, punctual, hard working and excellent at leaving the site clean and tidy at the end of each day. Communication was excellent throughout the project with daily updates on progress. I am very pleased with the finished job, which was completed on time to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending the workmanship of ADCAR Property Services, as I am one very satisfied customer.

T.Doherty, Taunton, 28 October 2008